First United Methodist Church of Kalamazoo

212 South Park Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49007
(269) 381-6340


Below is a list of our 2019 Church Council members. For contact info, please call the church office at (269) 381-6340.

Co-Chairpersons - Karen Hassevoort and Vickie Winfield
Secretary - Jim Librizzi
Lay Leader - Jonathan Richardson
Lay Members of Annual Conference (8-year limit) - John Clark, Fred Williams, Deb Search Willoughby, Molly Williams
Reserve Lay Member to Annual Conference - Lisa Coe
Board of Trustees Chair - Larry Lueth
Finance Chair - Molly Williams
Staff/Parish Relations Chair - Dan Adams
Lay Leadership Chair - Rev. Steve Charnley
Treasurer - Terry O’Connor
UMW Rep - Nancy Hilliard
Young Adult Rep - Amber Walker

First Care Board President - Matt Morgan

Archives - Ray & Sue Eden
Building & Grounds Committee - Tom Schaberg

Children & Families Ministry Team (CFM) - Jocelyn Newman
Congregational Care Committee - Laura Van Vlack-Ailes, Robin Entenman
Endowment Committee - Jeanne Grubb
Finance Committee - Molly Williams

Hospitality Ministry Team - Bruce Binns
Justice Ministry Team- Ray Sweany & Ann Sweany
Kitchen Committee - Ray Sweany
Dick Knapp Bequest Review Committee - Karen Hassevoort, Carol McGlinn
Lifelong Learning Ministry - John Clark

Membership Engagement - TBD
Memorial Committee - Cheryl Anderson
Music & The Arts Committee - Liz Moon & Carol Hodges
Nominations - Rev. Steve Charnley
Outreach Team - Mark Oudersluys
Reconciling Ministry Team - Lori Owen-Rogers, Diane Owen-Rogers
Security - Michael Seals

Stewardship Ministry Team - Jerry Bultema, Mike Cooper
St. Andrew’s Group - Carol Hodges 
Worship & Technology - Derek Wheaton
Worship Enrichment Team - Deb Search Willoughby, Carol Grant